IAPHS COVID-19 Experts

Name

Jimi Adams

Affiliation

University of Colorado Denver

Email

jimi.adams@ucdenver.edu

Areas of Expertise

Social networks, Infectious disease dynamics, Simulation modeling

Cynthia Colen

Ohio State University

colen.3@osu.edu

Racial disparities in health

Katherine Mason

Brown University

Katherine_Mason@brown.edu

Medical anthropology, Social science of epidemics/pandemics

Shannon Monnat

Syracuse University

smmonnat@maxwell.syr.edu

Rural populations; demography; health disparities; mortality trends; opioids

Ramesh Poluru

The INCLEN Trust International

ramesh.poluru@gmail.com

Demography, Public health, Epidemiology

Amanda Simanek

University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee

simaneka@uwm.edu

Social determinants of infectious disease, Public health strategies to manage the COVID-19 pandemic

Steven Woolf

Virginia Commonwealth University

steven.woolf@vcuhealth.org

Life expectancy, Social determinants of health, Health disparities

Fred Zimmerman

UCLA

fredzimmerman@ucla.edu

Economic influences on population health

Julianna Longo

Communications Officer at PATH

jlongo@path.org

Global Health Programs